Congratulations to the Newly Elected Preschool Board Members and Officers


St. Stephen’s Preschool is a ministry of St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church, and as such, always works with the Vestry and the Rector of the church.  Day to day policies, philosophy and fiscal oversight, however, are handled by the Board of the school with The Rector and Director of Children’s Ministries serving as members of, and counsel for that Board.

We are pleased to announce those newly elected to the Board in the class of 2018:

Steve Haas

Stedman Oakey

Maureen O’Neill, Chair of Parents’ Council

Taylor Raquet

Susan Taliaferro

The officers elected for 2015-2016 are:

            President – Burke Lewis

            Vice President – Melanie Bean

            Secretary – Leigh Pace

            Treasurer – Bill Armstrong